Staff Directory

Words of Wisdom

Those of us who have been doomed to read manuscripts written in an examination room—whether at a grammar school, high school, or a college—have found the work of even good scholars disfigured by bad spelling, confusing punctuation, ungrammatical, obscure, ambiguous, or inelegant expressions. Everyone who has had much to do with the graduating classes of our best colleges has known men who could not write a letter describing their own Commencement without making blunders which would disgrace a boy twelve years old.

— Adam Sherman Hill

Dr. Valerie Balester

Executive Director
Phone: 979-458-4900 or 979-862-6422
Email: v-balester@tamu.edu
Rudder Tower 907
1133 TAMU
C. V.

Brief Biography


Dr. Candace Hastings

Director
Phone: 979-845-7298
Email: candace@tamu.edu

Evans Library 214
5000 TAMU
Brief Biography


Nancy Vazquez

Writing Consultant III
Phone: 979-458-1455
Email: nvazquez@tamu.edu
Evans Library 214
5000 TAMU

Florence Davies

Writing Consultant III
Phone: 979-845-2110
Email: fsdavies09@tamu.edu
Evans Library 214
5000 TAMU

Thadeus Bowerman

Writing Consultant III
Phone: 979-845-2110
Email: thadeus@tamu.edu
Evans Library 214
5000 TAMU

Alexis Smith

Writing Consultant III
Phone: 979-845-2110
Email: smithab1@tamu.edu
Evans Library 214
5000 TAMU Expertise in teaching English Language Learners.

Julia Medhurst

Writing Consultant I
Phone: 979-845-2110
Email: julia_medhurst@exchange.tamu.edu
Evans Library 214
5000 TAMU

Donna Pantel

Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 979-845-7297
Email: dpantel@tamu.edu
Evans Library 214
5000 TAMU

Alexis Ramos

Administrative Associate
Phone: 979-458-1455
Email: aramos2014@tamu.edu
Evans Library 214
5000 TAMU

Anna Transue

Marketing Coordinator
Phone: 979-458-5479
Email: transuea@tamu.edu
Rudder 1015 A

Gabe Salas

Video Coordinator
Phone: 979-458-1455
Email: gabes@tamu.edu
Evans Library 214
5000 TAMU
Sitemap Login